COA welcomes new Board of Trustees and Advisory Council members

Monday, November 14, 2016

Council on Aging is pleased to announce the newest members of its Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

Council on Aging is overseen by a Board of Trustees and assisted by an Advisory Council. The Board of Trustees sets policy and provides leadership for the organization in broad categories including agency mission, goals, priorities, executive performance and financial management.  

The Advisory Council includes representatives of all five counties served by COA (Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, and Warren) and advises the organization and Board of Trustees on needs and issues of older adults and people with disabilities in their communities.

Newest members of the COA's Board of Trustees as of November, 2016:

  • Robert “Mick” McLaughlin – Chair Emeritus of Clermont Senior Services and retired Associate Dean of University of Cincinnati Clermont. He has served as a board member, treasurer, and president of Clermont Counseling Center; has served on the Clermont County Workforce Policy Board; and was a trustee and national president of the University of Cincinnati Alumni Association. He holds emeritus status for the board of the Foundation for Appalachian Ohio.
  • Christopher Michel – CPA and Tax Manager at Clark, Schaefer, Hackett. He is a Board Member for the University of Cincinnati’s Alumni Board of Governors as well as their Accounting Advisory Board. Professional affiliations include the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants and the University of Cincinnati Real Estate Roundtable.

 Joining COA's Advisory Council representing Butler County:

  • Kent Barnheiser – Retired President and CEO at the Greater Illinois Chapter of the Alzheimer’s Association. He has extensive experience both professionally and personally working with individuals with Alzheimer’s along with their families and caregivers. A resident of West Chester, he represents Butler County on the Advisory Council. 
 Robert "Mick" McLaughlin  Christopher Michel