SSA offering free webinars for professionals

Thursday, January 23, 2020

As a professional, you know the importance of Social Security (SS) and you also know that it can be confusing with all the updates and changes. To help keep on top of things, there are free webinars that highlight important SS topics. Be sure to take advantage of one (or more!) of these.

There are webinars which are open to the general public as well as webinars that are strictly for professionals.

The following webinars are open to the general public:

Social Security Retirement 101: What You Need to Know
Mon, Feb 24, 10:00 – 11:30 AM
Mon, Mar 23, 12:00 – 1:30 PM
Mon, Apr 27, 3:00 – 4:30 PM
Mon, May 18, 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Register online

Disability 101 – SSDI vs. SSI
Mon, Mar 30, 10:00 – 11:30 AM
Fri, May 1, 10:00 – 11:30 AM
Register online 

The following webinars are not open to the general public, only to professionals:

Social Security Spotlight: How Work Affects your Retirement Benefits
Mon, Feb 7, 10:00 - 10:30 AM
Register online
Webinar ID: 456-174-627

Social Security Spotlight: WEP/GPO
Mon, Mar 2, 10:00 – 10:30 AM
Register online
Webinar ID: 617-785-075

SSDI/SSI 101 for Professionals
Mon, Mar 9, 10:00 – 11:30 AM
Register online
Webinar ID: 641-835-635